We will start accepting APPLICATIONS  for Summer school 2017 at the end of february.

Please e-mail us, if you are interested in Summer school 2017: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

How to apply to the International Summer School

The International Summer School admits students once a year to its two-week summer programme.

The deadline for scholarship applications is April 27, 2017.
The deadline for self-paying applicants is June 20, 2017.

Please enclose the following documents in English:
>Application form
>Curriculum Vitae;
>Motivation letter (1 page);                                                                                                    >Passport copy

e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Postal address:
Liflong Education centre
Liela iela 2-163, Jelgava,
LV 3001

Participation fee: EUR 711.00, including academic and social programme, study trips, materials, internet access, accommodation with breakfast and dinner.

The fee has to be paid in Euros (EUR) by June 20, 2017.

If you cancel your participation before June 30, 2017, we retrain EUR 50. If you cancel your participation after July 1, 2017, your payment will not be refund.

The payment has to be done to the bank account:

For international and local payments:
Latvijas Lauksaimniecības universitate
Registration Nr: 90000041898
The bank: Valsts Kase
Address: Smilsu iela 1, Riga LV-1050 Latvia
Bank code (BIC/SWIFT): TRELLV22
Bank account number: LV76TREL9160031000000
Bank pyments should be marked: “Summer school 2017 fee: your name”


Latvian government offered scholarships are available only for university/academy students and academical personal.

More info here.

Latvian government offers partial scholarships for students from the following countries/regions:

1. Belgium (Walloon Region) 11. Italy 21. Tajikistan
2. Bulgaria 12. Kazakhstan 22. The People`s Republic of China
3. Croatia 13. Kyrgyzstan 23. Turkey
4. Cyprus 14. Mexico 24. Turkmenistan
5. Finland 15. Moldova 25. Uzbekistan
6. France 16. Mongolia    
7. Georgia 17. Peru    
8. Greece 18. Poland    
9. Hungary 19. Portugal    
10. Israel 20. South Korea  

Only citizens of these countries can apply for this scholarship. More information here


Some local or international organizations and foundations in your country might have scholarships available for you. Please research this opportunity on the internet or in the respective organizations in your country. Don’t forget to ask for a scholarship from your own university or college as well. And check out

If you need visa, please find information on the procedure here.

Back to Top